top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

gettin' cheeky

Growing up, I always had a natural flush to my cheeks that I despised. Of course now it's long gone and I essentially paint one onto my face each day. I personally feel adding color to your cheekbones is a must. A simple swipe of your blush or bronzer adds a subtle but lovely dimension to your entire look.

MY PICKS:

Summertime: Kat Von D Bellisma (peachy pink)

Fall/Winter: Merle Norman Gypsy Rose (plumish)

Brush: Estee Lauder Blush Brush

SideNote: Once the weather turned warmer I bought the cult classic Nars Orgasm blush. I figured it was time to give this raved-about make up a go. The results to me were a little...meh. It's pretty, but it didn't knock my socks off. The effects weren't long lasting, and I really had to build it to notice the color. I made at least two touch ups throughout the day. With the Kat Von D's Bellisma, the impact is immediate, but not overwhelming. It's just a very natural, beautiful color and best of all - it lasts all day!

Photographed: Halie Daffron. She hates life. It's really sad. I'M KIDDING. She's the happiest person I know. Trying not to smile was the hardest thing she has ever done.

bottom of page